Thnks fr th Mmrs

So…it’s been such a long time since I have blogged about anything. My last post was way back in 2011, more than 4 years ago, and, I must admit, having some trouble remembering my log-in password for Word Press.

A lot has happened in the many days since my last post. To tell you the short version, I graduated with my M.div from Lipscomb University, received my second degree black belt in Okinawan karate, I married an awesome woman, and lastly, my wife and I moved back to my home in south Georgia. I currently work two different jobs; I am the youth minister at Avalon United Methodist Church and I am an instructor at Brunson Martial Arts, both in Albany, GA. My wife is the curator of the Albany Museum of Art and we are in the midst of repainting the inside of our house. Life is so very good right now.

I want to blog again, but this time I want to do it more consistently. I’m sure the variety of topics will be broad, sometimes I’ll be covering martial arts, sometimes covering news events, sometimes my adventures in ministry, and so on. I fully expect to also write on my own personal views on certain hot-button topics. I encourage dialogue always, however, I do not endorse hate speech, slander, name-calling, or other immature expressions of communication. So please feel free to leave comments, but do so respectfully.

I have included a picture of my wife and I. This picture is about two years old, but it is still one of my favorites. I find it helpful to have a picture of the person speaking (or blogging) to help picture the dialogue mentally.

DSCN2075

Leave a Reply

