“Promises are what I seemed to be…”

Another blog from while I was in Honduras.

06/21/09

It’s Sunday night and I’m exhausted. We did so much today. We woke up this morning and had church with the normal congregation here. I was really impressed with how much Spanish I understood from hearing Pablo, our construction supervisor, speak. We painted the main porch here also, it needed it badly. Afterwards to cool off, we drove to a natural stream not far from the church. Everything about it was gorgeous; the drive there, the scenery and the stream itself were all mind-blowing. Lastly before dinner, we played soccer with some of the locals at a public soccer stadium. For the record, I never claimed to be any good at soccer,  just that I like playing it. I can’t believe how good the Coca-cola is here, and since there isn’t much clean water here to drink, I’m going to enjoy only being able to drink Coke.

Leave a comment